Fit Me! Foundation Matte + Poreless- Worth The Hype?

This foundation promises a lot. Lots of my fellow agents (aka beauty bloggers) have reviewed it and loved it. In short? This foundation is EVERYWHERE and has loads of hype. After hearing so much about it, I decided to finally ask this foundation in for an interview- it said it would be a good ally to me, so let’s see if it lives up to that promise.

Before asking the foundation in for an interview, I had a look at its resume, or as some people like to call it, packaging.

It promised:

  • To erase all your pores and imperfections, while highlighting the things that are best about your face
  • To look really natural
  • To ‘fit you’ and your face, no matter what, explaining the ‘Fit Me’ name. (Fit me baby one more tiiimmmeee…)
  • Cheap yet great quality

After reading this, I was sceptical- could it really do all that? But I was looking for something that could because I need an amazing ally. Here’s how the interview went, full of nothing but truths…

Hatsy: So… what will you do for my skin?

Foundation: I will give coverage and a nice glow to your skin, making it nice and even and with a good matte finish.

Hatsy: I’d like to draw on the ‘matte’ part… Do you realise that this is a slightly ‘anti-matte’ agency? Do you realise that this agency’s main goal is to fight dryness (a common trait with matte products), irritation and matte lipstick?

Foundation: Well, to tell you the truth, I’m not as matte as you would think. When applying me, I’m incredibly dewy and the exact opposite of matte- really easy to apply and very hydrating. After I dry, I will become a little more matte and have a slightly dryer touch- but not as matte as some other agents and my resume have made out. Of course, if you want to have a dewier and smooth look, you can sign up with my sister, Maybelline Fit Me! Foundation Dewy + Smooth.

Hatsy: Interesting. I didn’t know you had a follow-up product.

Foundation: Well, I’ve found that most agencies prefer matte.

Hatsy: What kind of coverage will you give me?

Foundation: My resume says that I will give medium coverage, and I give around that. I will be able to even out most of your imperfections, but that freckle on your right cheek you have been battling for years? I can’t fix that.

Hatsy: I thought as much. Will you look natural, though?

Foundation: I will. I will highlight all your amazing features and cover up all the things you’re not proud of, and feel a bit like a second, natural skin.

Hatsy: Do you think every single reader of my blog will benefit from it?

Foundation: Not to brag, but yes. I think that even dry skinned people can wear this with confidence, but if they have insanely patchy skin, I recommend my cousin candidate, Maybelline Fit Me! Foundation Regular- not matte or dewy, just in the middle. If you work well with that, Then you can move on to Matte + Poreless. If that makes your skin look like a rumpled bit of paper, then you can go back to the regular foundation.

Hatsy: You’re hired!

Foundation: 🙂

This is definitely my favourite agent in the agency (my makeup bag) so far, and I am raving about it to all my friends and family. It’s definitely a great candidate for your agency too!

Have you tried this foundation yet? What did you think?

Screenshot (122)

7 thoughts on “Fit Me! Foundation Matte + Poreless- Worth The Hype?

  1. I had been thinking about switching to this foundation! Foundation tends to make my face look too shiny for my liking, so I’m thinking that the matte product would work great, especially if it doesn’t dry out my skin! Thanks for the awesome post about it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aloha beautiful,

    I LOVE this foundation as well! Sometimes I like to put a few drops of my face oil mixed in with it and then apply it with my beauty blender (for a more sheer/tinted moisturizer type of day and if my skin feels dry).

    Thanks for this great review!

    I just recently started my blog where I will write about my 60lbs weight loss journey (and hopefully motivate and inspire you to become the healthiest and strongest you :-)) beauty, fitness, different places around the world and different types of cuisines.

    I would love to see you on my blog and being part of my journey:-)

    Check it out and follow me if you are interested:-)

    My last blog post is about how I, being half French half German – living in Australia for 4 years – ended up living in Hawai’i:-)

    http://claudiamariefit.com/2016/04/03/hawaii-the-islands-that-have-captured-my-heart/

    Leave me a comment and I would love to chat:-)

    Have a lovely day!

    Aloha from Hawaii

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it’s a great foundation too! I love the idea of mixing it, I’ve never done that before but it sounds like the best idea ever! Glad you enjoyed the review. I will definitely check out your blog, I’m sure it’s amazing and will definitely give it a follow and have a bit of a chat. 🙂 xxx Hatsy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ya it is especially great if you your skin is a bit dry or if you feel like you are having an ‘ashy skin day’ to get that glowing skin that is lit from inside 🙂

        Thank you for your support! I love when women empower each other!

        xx

        Like

What do you think?...

