If You Get One Thing This Month: March 2016

The heck. It’s April tomorrow. When did that happen? Like, I made my New Year’s Resolutions YESTERDAY, or, at least, that’s what it felt like. Okay, maybe it doesn’t feel that recent but I definitely didn’t expect it to be three months in. LIKE WHAT EVEN.

Anyway. It’s yet again time to do the round-up for this month’s favourite things. As you would know, I am OBSESSED with these posts. SO MUCH FUN. I always look forward to the end of the month for these posts to go up like crazy. Now, without further ado, let’s get into this month’s favourites.

Beauty: A product that I am planning to review in my next post- I just got the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation and I am pretty obsessed. It feels great on my skin and has a great even tone. It also has a pretty nice finish- especially since I’m pretty sceptical of matte products- I prefer to look dewy and fresh. This foundation totally broke that barrier and looks AMAZING.

Skincare: You know how much I love my lip balms, so it’s no surprise that a lip balm is on this list. I recently bought the NIVEA lip balm pot after seeing it everywhere and I really love it. I got the caramel flavour, which is addictively delicious and very effective. It’s a part of my everyday skincare routine now and I think it’s an essential for everyone’s handbag.

Album: Oooh my favourite part of these posts! This month I’ve been obsessed with Halsey’s album BADLANDS. The backing tracks are so fun and funky, not to mention that amazing voice. She’s been a huge inspiration for my album and I think she just creates such great music. It’s amazing.

Book: Recently I’ve been loving a book called Greenglass House, an adventure book all about an old, rickety inn and the history that the protagonist, young adopted Milo, is about to realise has all been behind him for the eleven (was it eleven? I’m pretty sure) years he’s lived here. Full of surprises and shock at every page turn, you’ll never want to leave. I stayed curled up on my beanbag for hours and becoming more and more enthralled in the story. It’s been my best read for a long time.

App: I downloaded the app 30:30 this month. It is absolutely amazing! The controls could be a little easier to use but other than that this is a great organisational tool. Want to know what on Earth it does? Click here.

What have you been loving this month? Have you written a monthly favourites post this month? If ao, link it below so I can binge read some monthly favourites posts!

Screenshot (122)

PS. Yes, I decided it was time for a change of signature after having my signature being the Chasing Embers one for so long! This font is called Roomfer if you were wondering, and I like it a lot!

2 thoughts on “If You Get One Thing This Month: March 2016

  1. I really love Halsey, I think my favorite from her is Ghost, and I can’t exactly figure out why, haha! Yeah, my friends were telling me that Greenglass House was really good, but maybe I’ll read it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love either Gasoline, Strange Love or Young God the most (yes I know all the explicit ones I have a horrible mind XD ). and yes, you should definitely read GreenGlass House, I had it on my bookshelf for YEARS before finally reading it and while I read it all I could think was ‘where have you BEEN all my life?!’ x

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?...

