Ayesha Dean: The Istanbul Intrigue

*I was asked by the author to review this book and to share it with you guys, including my thoughts. All opinions are my own and I would only write and recommend about something I really thought was beneficial for my readers.*

An amazing author Melati Lum sent this fiction book to me for me to review and share with you. After reading the book I decided to share my thoughts including a review and a no-spoilers small synopsis. And finally, here it is!

This story is about an 18-year-old girl called Ayesha Dean who travels with her friends and uncle to Istanbul  for her uncle’s business trip. When Ayesha and her friends are shopping for a present for Ayesha’s uncle, they buy a book with a hidden note in the back cover- from there a lot of adventure is promised with confusing poems, kind librarians (aren’t librarians the best?!) and some dodgy robbers.

If you promise me adventure and food, I’m obviously in. So reading a book with just that was so fun for me! I really enjoyed reading this and it gave me a really interesting and exciting read for quite a few days. The description is amazing and I got really into the storyline; it had a lot of cliffhangers that kept me reading until the end. It reminded me a lot of popular adventure books like Nancy Drew. I felt myself getting really attached to the characters and their personalities. Sometimes it was shocking, sometimes it was sad, sometimes it was funny, and the whole time it was really enjoyable. I really loved this book and I would recommend it for kids aged 10+ who are looking for some harder but still fun to read books.

Will you fellow kid readers pick up this book when it comes out? (JUST. DO. IT!)

Melati’s links:

//Subscribe (definitely do this, the first people to subscribe will get a free version of the EBook for a limited time!)//FaceBook//Instagram//Twitter//

tumblr_nr7zqaDQjg1roohd8o1_400.gif

Screenshot (183)

PS. Totally unrelated but I still can’t believe how quickly this year has passed! It’s already MARCH… in what feels like a day we’re all going to be old and wrinkly and be looking back on the good old days when we were able to blog and it wasn’t all about the hologram glasses and the Outranet. (The Internet… The Outranet… YEAH YOU GET IT.)

(Just a reminder that I am still accepting entries for my album! I am nearly finished writing and choosing songs so this may be your last chance! Read the post for more info and enter here.)

4 thoughts on “Ayesha Dean: The Istanbul Intrigue

What do you think?...

