If You Get One Thing This Month: February 2016

*Sigh* I will never be able to spell the word February. I’ve been trying since Grade Three. Teachers, it’s just NOT gonna happen unless you get me an IRL spellcheck. Soz.

Anyway! Hi! It’s time again to round up my favourite things for the month. I don’t know about you but I absolutely LOVE these posts. It just gives me so many new things to add to my never-ending wishlist. So today, let’s do that and write our never-ending wishlists and sigh together about how we’ll never have enough money to get all the products.

Makeup: Recently I’ve been loving the Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation. It was originally from my stage make-up bag that I use mainly for shows but after trying it in my daily makeup routine, I’ve been absolutely loving it. It doesn’t wash off for the entire day and gives great coverage for all my spots. If you haven’t tried this one out yet I strongly recommend you do!

Skincare: I reviewed this not a while ago and expressed how much I loved this product so really it’s no surprise that I chose the NIVEA Soft Refreshingly Soft Moisturising Cream. I said everything I thought of it in the review so if you want to read my thoughts on that then definitely go and check the review out!

Album: It’s absolutely no question this month that I chose Death Of A Bachelor by Panic! At The Disco. This is such a fun and energetic album that you will be rocking out to instantly. I have spent my time memorising pretty much all the lyrics and fantasising about performing with Brendon Urie. I promise you that you will love it!

Book: I finally got around to reading Wildwood and I cannot stress to you enough how good it is. It’s a great read that keeps you absorbed for days on end. It has really improved my reading skills and full of shock and surprise at every page turn.

Clothing Item: Since autumn is around the corner (I kind of have mixed feelings about that… :/ ) it’s definitely getting colder and it’s good to get some new knitted jumpers. I’m currently obsessed with this one from Sportsgirl, it reflects my style and is so cosy!

App: I’ve started using Sleep Cycle and trust me, the hype is real. It’s a really intelligent app and makes my waking up feel a whole lot more natural. If you don’t know what it does, it basically tracks your sleep patterns and wakes you up when you’re in your lightest sleep phase within the times you set the app to wake you up (6:00-6:30, etc). With this app, I haven’t felt absolutely awful waking up as I have in the past. Warning if you do get it, though: your phone will need to be plugged in the entire night and sit right next to you as you sleep so you’ll need to have either an extension cord or a powerpoint right next to your bed.

Now it’s time for a whole new month of blogging and life in general! I’m definitely going to miss summer but Autumn is my birthday season so at least that’s in my favour, hey? XD

Screenshot (183)

6 thoughts on “If You Get One Thing This Month: February 2016

What do you think?...

