My New Confidence Goals

A while ago I put on my everyday make-up and then went to the beach for a while. I had a brand-new concealer on so I didn’t think it was going to wash off. Thinking I looked fine, I walked around looking happy. I then got home and saw that my le naturale face was back (let’s just pretend I spelt that right), and I thought, ‘oh no! I’ve walked around so confidently and my face looked awful!’ but in reality, I didn’t get any weird looks…

I wonder why make-up makes us so confident with ourselves. Is it because I’m not confident in my own skin? If that’s the case then that makes me really upset. I may aswell be confident in what I have because I only have one life, one body, and it’s how my life panned out.

Because of that I decided to set myself some new confidence goals.

  • Be happy with what I have
  • Don’t speak lowly of myself for my body
  • Have confidence no matter what I look like!

What about you? Where do you think you need to set confidence goals? I’d love to hear below.

Screenshot (183)

2 thoughts on “My New Confidence Goals

  1. It’s great that you’re trying to help yourself feel more confident! Life can be so much easier when you can be even a bit more confident. It could be as simple as getting more sleep in the morning because you don’t feel the need to wake up super early to put on makeup.

    Can I suggest something, though, that might help? I don’t mean to imply that you do this, but I find it’s a pretty normal reaction. I think it becomes easier to be more confident when you aren’t judging other girls on their appearance. Again, I don’t know if you do this, but, if you find that you do tend to do that, if you can learn to accept others as they chose to present themselves, you might have an easier time accepting yourself.

    Good luck!

    Erin
    http://sexycardi.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?...

