A New Beginning

Hey, ‘sup, hello, and bonjour. I’ve been away for a little more than a month now, yet I’ve found that so much has changed! This break from the Internet has opened up my mind to a new me, so let me tell you a bit about Hatsy 2.0.

For family and personal reasons I had to instantly and suddenly shut down my blog, delete my Instagram and not reply to emails. I’m not really going to go into details but it all comes down to one thing:

ADDICTION. (dun dun dun)

Instagram leads to hashtags, which leads to fandoms, which leads to endless content, which leads to staying up late scrolling which leads to sleep deprivation, etc.

This break from my blog and Instagram managed to break my addiction- and, I won’t lie- the first few days I had no idea what to do with my life! But soon I found myself with some of my old hobbies, like reading, writing in my diary, and loom bands.

And whilst I may not have grown out of my addiction to Dan and Phil (anyone else got The Amazing Book Is Not On Fire?! Mine’s coming Oct 29- I’m so excited!) I seem to be less dependant on the Internet now.

My Instagram will not be going back up, but my blog will. Maybe we can start over this blog with a new beginning.

I’ve been missing you all loads! If you’re my Internet friend please email me, we have LOADS to catch up on! 😀

Much love xx

Hatsy 2.0

12 thoughts on “A New Beginning

What do you think?...

