My Reading List | Books I Recommend

Lately I’ve been looking for more books to read and saying ‘there’s nothing to read around here!’ But after raiding my bookshelf I found wayyyyyy to many books that I hadn’t read. So today I’m composing the list into a blog post, and then give you some of my favourite titles. Just forgive me if I suddenly start reading half way through this post.

15-things-to-do-on-sunday-for-a-productive-week

What I Want To Read

Greenglass House- I got this book last year as a Christmas present- and I had been doing the stop-start business. This time I want to complete it fully- it looks really interesting!

Wildwood- Again, with the stop-start thing. This book looks like an awesome adventure- stepping into the wilderness to look for your brother.

The Wee Free Man- I got this book as a gift and never got around to reading it. But I love fantasies in this style of writing, so this book is screaming at me to read it.

My Life As An Alphabet- As well as classics and fantasies, I like to throw in the odd realistic fiction for good measure. Erm- again with the stop start.

Girl Underground- I haven’t read this yet because I thought I wouldn’t understand it. But I think now I might!

Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland- Okay, I’ll confess that I haven’t read Alice In Wonderland. This needs to stop before it becomes a thing! 😉

The Word Hunters Trilogy- I’ve stated the first book but I’d really like to read the whole trilogy. This looks like my perfect mix of action and fantasy… and it’s a really good plot idea, too.

Five Children On The Western Front- Back to the classics! I don’t have a huge idea of what this book is about but, hey, it’s a classic so you’ve sold me.

Playing Beatie Bow- My mum recommended this book to me- and it looks amazing! It sounds like such a beautiful book with a great meaning.

The Secret Garden- I can’t believe I haven’t read this before- the story looks just so WOW. I can’t wait to read it.

Anne Of Green Gables- Personally I think I’ll really relate to Anne- I can’t wait to see what she gets up to!

I Read It- You’ll Love It!

Night Vision- I love books that make you theorise and guess what will happen next. I don’t watch murder mysteries on TV- it’s much better in books!

The Worst Thing About My Sister- I read this book over and over- it accurately describes conflict between siblings and it’s really clever.

The Fleurville Trilogy- This set of classics is another set of books I read over and over. I know them by heart, they’re that good!

The Word Spy- As you may have guessed by my rant about Word Hunters, I am a HUGE fan of the history of English and everything about our language. This non-fiction book took me on a journey throughout the story of English.

The Friendship Matchmaker- I am a huge fan of Randa Abdel-Fattah’s work, so of course I loved her book The Friendship Matchmaker, as well as her adult books and, of course, her latest series called the Book Of You.

Hope In A Ballet Shoe- This inspiring, amazing true story blew my mind and is just incredible. You will cry, you will laugh and your heart will be touched as you read it.

Harry Potter Series- If there’s one thing that everyone knows, it’s that Harry Potter is HUGE! If you haven’t read it- read it!

What books have you been reading you would recommend? 😉

Much love xx

Hatsy

PS. I actually got this amazing featured image from Mandy from AGO Blog. It is so fabulous! Check it out here.

7 thoughts on “My Reading List | Books I Recommend

  1. I’m a huge fan of your blog! I’ve only just stumbled upon it as I’m fairly new to this whole blogging thing, but I can safely say that your blog is one of my favorites :). Can’t wait to read more from you!
    -Meghna

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THANK YOU SO MUCH AMAZING LOVELY HUMAN! Sorry just had to burst out, this makes me so happy! Welcome to the blog team, by the way. Will stop by at your blog and follow ASAP! Thanks so much for the lovely day-changing comment and I look forward to getting to know you more. Much love xx Hatsy

      Like

What do you think?...

