100 Followers|How I Got My Blog Name

In my last ‘blogging related’ post, My Blogging Story, I said that if I got to 100 followers I would tell you how I got my blog name. Well, I’m happy to announce that we did it! Due to promise, I will now tell you how I got my blog name.

DSC00368

Okay, back when I was about 6 or 7 I was obsessed with Barbie, and so was my friend. The newest movie was Barbie Princess Charm School, and my friend’s family was savvy with all that stuff. So I went to her house to watch it.

After watching Barbie’s amazing experience with magical princess schools, my friend and I were pretty eager to try and balance a book on our heads. My friend… almost had a magnet in her head. And as for me? Okay. I’ll admit I was absolutely hopeless. My friend is such a supporting and consoling person, so being herself she told me that in her eyes I was still her princess. BOOM.

Yes, I have lived more than double than what I was aged then, but it still stuck in my mind for whatever reason. I was thinking that ‘Nearly A Princess’ was an awesome username, and the first chance I got to use anything that required a username, I would use the name Nearly A Princess. The same day I saw Miss Asha for a picnic and she showed me her blog.

And the rest you know!

Much love xx

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-120-1FD13263B2F1316F505BABE5EC309F98

PS. Could we try to get to 150 followers by Monday? It would make my day!

9 thoughts on “100 Followers|How I Got My Blog Name

  1. Hey
    Huge huge congratulations on your 100 followers. Wow !!! U totally deserve it. I love how you got u r name. I loved that Barbie movie too. Drove my Mum nuts watching it over and over. Did it with all of them !! Bye Ari 💙💛💜💚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is so awesome gal!! XD Love that story so much!! And it IS a really cool username!!! I used to loveee barbie movies when I was really young too hahaha and you and your friend are amazing people 😛 xoxox

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?...

